Klok not working after Adobe Air update

General Discussion and Support area for Klok users.
christineu
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 11:42 am
antispam: NO
Please Enter the Middle Number (5): 5

Klok not working after Adobe Air update

Postby christineu » Mon Dec 14, 2015 2:37 pm

Hi--
I updated Adobe Air just now, and Klok2 won't run. I'm not 100% sure the update was the cause, but Klok was running fine the last time I used it, so it seems likely. I tried restarting, then uninstalling Air and downloading and installing a new copy, then restarting again, but that didn't fix it. Klok loads to 70%, and then appears as a faded version of its normal self, with no working ability, in the lower-left corner of my screen. What should I try now? It would be great if I didn't have to lose my old hours data.
Thanks!


noltedesign
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2015 9:19 pm
antispam: NO
Please Enter the Middle Number (5): 5

Re: Klok not working after Adobe Air update

Postby noltedesign » Tue Dec 15, 2015 9:21 pm

Same here, ran Adobe Air update a few days ago, Klock won't open at all, just bounces a few times then gives up. I'm on El Capitan, latest air. Shame, lost a lot of tracked hours...

christineu
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 11:42 am
antispam: NO
Please Enter the Middle Number (5): 5

Re: Klok not working after Adobe Air update

Postby christineu » Thu Dec 17, 2015 2:21 pm

Thanks for your info--I'm on Yosemite, and was wondering if updating to El Capitan would help, but it sounds like it won't. Klok started a support ticket for me, but I haven't heard anything from them for a few days. I just pinged them again.

smckeown
Site Admin
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 1:52 pm

Re: Klok not working after Adobe Air update

Postby smckeown » Thu Dec 17, 2015 4:28 pm

We have had a few reports of this. If possible please download and install version 19 of Adobe Air until we can determine why this is happening.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Klok Team

christineu
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 11:42 am
antispam: NO
Please Enter the Middle Number (5): 5

Re: Klok not working after Adobe Air update

Postby christineu » Mon Dec 21, 2015 2:26 pm

Thanks; I tried installing the version of 19 here: https://helpx.adobe.com/air/kb/archived ... downloads_ , but when I opened Klok afterward, I got an error message that says, "This application requires a version of Adobe AIR which cannot be found."

Inbox4me
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 3:15 pm
antispam: NO
Please Enter the Middle Number (5): 5

Re: Klok not working after Adobe Air update

Postby Inbox4me » Thu Dec 24, 2015 3:18 pm

I also had this issue after installing the latest Adobe Air. I uninstalled Air, restarted my mac, and installed version 19 of Adobe Air. Fortunately, that worked for me.

Specs: Macbook Pro on 10.11 El Capitan, Klok2 (2.5.11)

gilana
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 2:02 pm
antispam: NO
Please Enter the Middle Number (5): 5

Re: Klok not working after Adobe Air update

Postby gilana » Mon Dec 28, 2015 10:45 am

I had this issue as well. Installing version 19 of Air let Klok start up again -- but oddly, with an old set of data. Anyone have any idea how to get back my most recent data?

gilana
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 2:02 pm
antispam: NO
Please Enter the Middle Number (5): 5

Re: Klok not working after Adobe Air update

Postby gilana » Mon Dec 28, 2015 10:55 am

Never mind, found the right config.xml file :) Phew! But I do hope they get this working with the new version of Air soon. I put in a ticket on Dec 14, 2 weeks ago, and haven't heard anything yet.

christineu
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 11:42 am
antispam: NO
Please Enter the Middle Number (5): 5

Re: Klok not working after Adobe Air update

Postby christineu » Mon Dec 28, 2015 2:11 pm

"I uninstalled Air, restarted my mac, and installed version 19..."
I tried that, but it didn't work for me...maybe I need to upgrade to El Capitan.

christineu
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2013 11:42 am
antispam: NO
Please Enter the Middle Number (5): 5

Re: Klok not working after Adobe Air update

Postby christineu » Sat Jan 16, 2016 3:44 pm

Miraculously, Klok started working again! I have no idea what I did; I didn't update anything since the last time. Maybe multiple restarts, or maybe it somehow sensed that I had started a free trial of QuickBooks? ; )

waleeed
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 7:37 am
antispam: NO
Please Enter the Middle Number (5): 5

Re: Klok not working after Adobe Air update

Postby waleeed » Sat Feb 06, 2016 7:40 am

I updated Adobe Air just now, and Klok2 won't run. I'm not 100% sure the update was the cause, but Klok was running fine the last time I used it, so it seems likely. I tried restarting, then uninstalling Air and downloading and installing a new copy, then restarting again, but that didn't fix it. Klok loads to 70%, and then appears as a faded version of its normal self, with no working ability, in the lower-left corner of my screen. What should I try now? It would be great if I didn't have to lose my old hours data.
=== chess boards ===

TONLOVE69
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 4:05 am
antispam: NO
Please Enter the Middle Number (5): 5

Re: Klok not working after Adobe Air update

Postby TONLOVE69 » Tue Jan 16, 2018 11:50 pm

I have found the same, but find a good answer from the talk you talk. Thank you for what you said.


sbobet mobile
แทงบอลออนไลน์
maxbet

mozav007
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 10:57 pm
antispam: NO
Please Enter the Middle Number (5): 5

Re: Klok not working after Adobe Air update

Postby mozav007 » Sat Feb 03, 2018 11:41 pm

I have found the same, but find a good answer from the talk you talk. Thank you for what you said.


maxbet
แทงบอล maxbet
ทางเข้า maxbet



Return to “Get Help for Klok”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron